Committee members for Ward 106 elected

WARD 106 COMMITTEE: Gene Fivaz, Melanie Pavkovich, Nicolette Mansfield, Melissa Nyhuis, Jacobus Pelser, Linda Gramam, Clr Bruna Haipel, Milly Clark, Joyce Mynhardt, Thuli Mtambo and Ricky Mays. Absent: Jeffry Ngwenyama.

Ward 106 committee members were elected on Thursday, November 17, at the Alberton Civic Centre.

For youth: Melissa Nijhuis; women and children: Matilda Clark; faith-based organisations: Nicolette Mansfield;

Disability and aged: Jacobus Pelser; environmental development: Linda Graham;

Infrastructure services: Melanie Pavkovich; economic development and city planning: Albert Fivazi;

Health and social development: Joyce Mynhardt;

Sports, heritage, recreation, arts and culture: Jeffrey Manamela;

Community safety: Frederick Mans.

For free daily local news in the south, visit our sister newspapers Alberton RecordComaro ChronicleSouthern Courier and Get it Joburg South Magazine.

Remember to visit our FacebookTwitter and Instagram pages. You can also email our offices on or

Add us on WhatsApp today! Comaro Chronicle: 079 427 8074 and Southern Courier: 079 404 5789.

David Pienaar

Latest News